The Doors: Live at Bowl ’68 is releasing on Blu-ray in October

Eagle Rock Entertainment is releasing The Doors: Live at Bowl ’68. It’s coming to Blu-ray on October 23rd and has been completely restored. To create this definitive version of the concert, they used the original negatives and remixed/remastered using the original multi-track tapes.

It is arguably one of the best show that the band has recorded and due to the successful restoration, it will give fans old and new a chance to relive a musical milestone. They also added 3 unreleased track that were restored to make the concert the most complete version yet.

Bonus material included in the additional content are
-Echoes From The Bowl: The Doors’ route to the Hollywood Bowl
-You Had To Be There: memories of The Doors’ performance at the Bowl
-Reworking The Doors: an in-depth look at how the film was restored
-three bonus performances: “Wild Child” from The Smothers Brothers Show in 1968, “Light My Fire” from The Jonathan Winters Show in December 1967 and a version of Van Morrison’s “Gloria” with specially created visuals. 
Track Listing
1.     Show Start/Intro
2.    “When The Music’s Over”
3.     “Alabama Song (Whisky Bar)”
4.    “Back Door Man”
5.     “Five To One”
6.    “Back Door Man” (Reprise)
7.     “The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)”
8.    “Hello, I Love You”
9.    “Moonlight Drive”
10.  “Horse Latitudes”
11.   “A Little Game”
12.  “The Hill Dwellers”
13.  “Spanish Caravan”
14.   Hey, What Would You Guys Like To Hear?
15.  “Wake Up!”
16.   Light My Fire (Segue)
17.  “Light My Fire”
18.  “The Unknown Soldier”
19.   The End (Segue)
20. “The End”

About the author

MEDIA JOURNALIST | Michael is a fanatic about all both cinema old and new. He collects anything from 1:6 Scale, 1:12 Scale, and vinyl Collectibles plus Slipcovers and Steelbooks. He loves pop culture, writing, reviewing films & collectibles, and journalism. An avid Batman, The Joker and anything comics junkie, he will also chat it up about pretty much anything. Go ahead and ask...