Hellooooo!!! :D

Jul 8, 2015
Hi, to anyone who reads these random intro posts~ ^^
I'm a noob not only here but to the whole steelbook collecting scene as well.
I've always wanted to build a nice Blu Ray collection and when I found out about steelbooks, they were just so beautiful that I HAD to start trying to find out how to acquire them.
Unfortunately, a lot of the steelbooks for movies I love are crazy insanely expensive.
Then I found out about group buys and such, so that's why I'm here ahaha
Any advice from any of the older and wiser folks would be much appreciated~

Welcome to the clan, spacegandalf! Great to have you with us, Mate.

Collecting steelbooks can be an expensive hobby but there are many ways to acquire affordable ones too.

Check out the price drops on various steelbooks by looking into the forum posts and you could end up with a steel (If you know what I mean) :hilarious:

Then participating in Group Buys or GB's can be useful if you cannot order a certain steelbook overseas due to restrictive shipping or limited supply etc..

Then you have the trade option. You can always host a trade for something you want against something another ninja might want.

Good luck, buddy!

Last edited:
Reactions: spacegandalf
Hi, to anyone who reads these random intro posts~ ^^
I'm a noob not only here but to the whole steelbook collecting scene as well.
I've always wanted to build a nice Blu Ray collection and when I found out about steelbooks, they were just so beautiful that I HAD to start trying to find out how to acquire them.
Unfortunately, a lot of the steelbooks for movies I love are crazy insanely expensive.
Then I found out about group buys and such, so that's why I'm here ahaha
Any advice from any of the older and wiser folks would be much appreciated~

Welcome, SpaceGandalf. You shall pass! :thumbs:
@Noodles "You shall pass!" LOL! :joy: :p