Jae's What Sequel Would You Do? Thansk for entries- winner is hal9000b

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jae

Premium Supporter
Mar 8, 2012
West Sussex, UK
Firstly, I must apologise for the 'Grand' in the title tag. A little hyperbolic, I feel.
Edit: *shazam* thank you, mysterious moderator, for the turbulence-free in-flight correction.

Anyway, I'm a writer with twenty-one books published. My twentieth was a 60-page premium format colour illustrated edition called Walking Home. You can find details here: http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/13.html

I have one of the 50 numbered and signed (by myself and the artist) A4-format first edition copies to give away to the person who impresses me most with their answer to the following question:

If you had the power to decide, which film - that you loved - that didn't get a sequel, should have one? And what would it be about?

Entries on this thread by 9pm EST on 26th. Keep 'em focussed (a half dozen sentences or so) and I'll pick a winner on the 27th February. I'll also post my decision and thoughts on the runners up on here.
EDIT2: Ninja Week closes on the evening of the 26th, and this thread will be locked. Therefore, the winner will be notified by PM from me, and one of the mods will amend this post to reflect the winner. Sorry about that.

Cheers!
walking_home A4 cvr3 ptyp3 H400.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Very cool prize. Thanks a lot.
I would really like to see a Sequel to "Buck Rogers in the 25th Century"´. Maybe not the best film of all time but i have great childhood memories for this flick.
The Story should include a child from Buck and Ardala. This would be a shocking revelation. Of course Kane should try to get his revenge. There should also be a new Draconian Invasion with Bucks child in charge. So the stage would be open for an diffcult father - son/daughter relationship, revenge, space dog-fights. The title theme should be the same. Loved the song.

Reactions: Jae