Memento (Blu-ray SteelBook) (Kimchidvd Exclusive #15) [Korea]

Please choose steelbook artwork


  • Total voters
    337
  • Poll closed .

Choi Chungkwon

Premium Supporter
Jan 28, 2013
1,726
South Korea
Pre-order: September 2
Release date: October 15
Price: 34.99$ (Promotion price for 3 days)
Buy links:
Memento - Kimchidvd Exclusive Lenticular Edition
Memento - Kimchidvd Exclusive Full Slip Edition

Package detail: See below
Local and Overseas

Live for pre-order at (times):

Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California) Monday, 1 September 2014, 22:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 01:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
Vancouver (Canada - British Columbia) Monday, 1 September 2014, 22:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
Montreal (Canada - Quebec) Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 01:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom - England) Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 06:00:00 BST UTC+ 1 hour
Paris (France) Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 07:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
Frankfurt (Germany - Hesse) Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 07:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
Prague (Czech Republic) Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 07:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 13:00:00 HKT UTC+8 hours
Taipei (Taiwan) Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 13:00:00 CST UTC+8 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 05:00:00

Here is Memento package shot
1) Lenticular package (1300 copies)
2) Full slip package (1300 copies)
3) 1/4 slip non-exlusive package

Pre-order date & price will be announced next week

Lenticular Edition (1300 copies):



Full-Slip Edition (1300 copies):



1/4-Slip:



Please choose SteelBook artwork (vote on Kimchidvd's Facebook page):

TYPE A

TYPE B

TYPE C

List of Kimchidvd Exclusive SteelBook Editions
Old info:
Type A


Type B


Type C
 

Attachments

  • ??? ???14.jpg
    ??? ???14.jpg
    90.8 KB · Views: 15,436
  • ??? ??2_9.jpg
    ??? ??2_9.jpg
    116.4 KB · Views: 15,098
  • ??? ??2_4.jpg
    ??? ??2_4.jpg
    74 KB · Views: 15,077
  • Momento-A.jpg
    Momento-A.jpg
    68.1 KB · Views: 15,748
  • Momento-B.jpg
    Momento-B.jpg
    62.4 KB · Views: 15,302
  • Momento-C.jpg
    Momento-C.jpg
    53.9 KB · Views: 15,987
  • thumb.jpg
    thumb.jpg
    26.5 KB · Views: 648
Last edited by a moderator:
Jun 18, 2013
499
UK
Great film - but I'm on the fence about this as (like the Sixth Sense) it's more powerful the first time you watch it and then less so on subsequent viewings. Would potentially make for a great steel though - plenty of ways you could approach it.

Would certainly recommend it if you haven't seen the film before.
 

DJHilalo

1 & Only HD-Ninja DJ
Premium Supporter
Apr 21, 2009
5,672
UK
Nice, one my all time favs! already own the Canadian one but this is a no-brainer! quality film & a quality Steelbook packaging :thumbs:
 
Jul 2, 2013
1,559
I love this film, and this comes from someone who disliked it the first time around back in 2007. I watched it again last year (because I couldn't understand all the praise) and for some reason that time I enjoyed it a lot :D. If you didn't like Memento, my advice is to try and watch it again at some point ;).

Never ordered the Canadian edition (because of the shipping costs and I'm afraid of the condition it would arrive in) so I'm definitely going after this Kimchi edition, hopefully the art is more colorful than the CA one :).

And then hopefully we'll have steelbooks of Following and Insomnia to complete the Nolan collection!

I'm adding it to the list of my upcoming KimchiDVD purchases, alongside Amélie (lenticular B), The Pianist (lenticular), Iron Man, Perfume: the Story of a Murderer, and Drive (unless the Mondo one gets made :)).
 
Last edited: