lg bluray home cinema problem

Jun 10, 2011
Hi there

Im hoping someone outthere is able to help me here!.
I purchased an lg 5.1 bluray system about 3 months ago; and have had no problems with this system upto about a week ago.
When watching bluray movies; i sometimes lose sound and/or audio.
This doesnt always happen; but seems to be happening a bit more regular now! have changed hdmi leads, but no change. player is updated to latest firmware to! Also my kids wanted to watch the extras on coraline; but as soon as i loadd them up; no picture; but film seemed to be ok! sorry for long post, but was wondering if anyone out there may know whats up!

Thanks again:(

Check your settings, perhaps you are pushing 24 frames to your TV and it doesn't really support it? that's why you may be hearing sound but no video. As for the sound I am not an expert with these setups. Hopefully someone else can chime in.

thanks for the reply. is 24hz the same as 24fps??? sorry im a newbie. my tv has to options 24 and 50. its been runing on 24 sinse i bought the cinema system; but did try changing it to 50 yesterday; but my picture went completely. so had to go back to 24!

thanks for the reply. is 24hz the same as 24fps??? sorry im a newbie. my tv has to options 24 and 50. its been runing on 24 sinse i bought the cinema system; but did try changing it to 50 yesterday; but my picture went completely. so had to go back to 24!

Yup, if you have your system setup to push 24hz and your TV to 50 then that might be the problem. Change the LG system to 50 if your TV is set to 50 see if that helps.

What brand TV is it if you don't mind me asking?

both tv and bluray system are lg. ive only started to lose audio and/or picture recently- been running fine since i bought them both 3 months ago but will try that n see what happens