What do you Play???

Glen-BoB

Grampie Blu-Clan
Jan 28, 2009
Dartmouth, NS, CaNaDa
I know we got some musically talented folks in here so I was just wondering what your main instrument was and what kinda gear you use.

I've been playing drums for over 30 years. My kit is a 6 peice Tama Superstar Custom (amber fade). 8", 10", 12" 14" toms. 22" bass drum and a 14" Stewart Copeland sig. snare drum. Cymbals are all Zildjian Custom A series except my 14" Zildjian K series Hihats. 13", 14" 15" 16" 17" crashes, a 16" china and 20" Ride.

P1010166.jpg

P1010168.jpg

Nothing anymore, but I'm skilled in recording and mixing ... some mastering.

Skilled in Adobe Audition and Pro Tools and setting up home recording studios and how to get quality studio sound out of them.

I'll be picking up either a roland or a triton and an MPC within the next year or two when I find more free time. I'm going to start making insane quality beats.

I play guitar. I have a Schecter C1+ electric and an Ibanez acoustic with a Line 6 2x10 amp. I can post pics up later. I've been playing on and off now for about 8 years now.

I play gitter. For shows I primarily use my ESP LTD EC Deluxe with the blackcherry quilted maple top.. EMG 81's in the bridge, 85's in the neck... Offstage I use an ESP M255, and an assortment of Jackson's such as the Fusion edition and PS1 - Also keep a Gibson Epiphone acoustic handy for clean scratch tracks in the studio with the Fender Walnut acoustic pickup.

I play through a Lee Jackson XLS-1000 tied to a Marshall 1960A 4x12 which currently have the standard celestian G12T-75 speakers. Proudly, my guitar tone eats most guitar tones alive. I <3 my guitar rig. Sadly, to retube it takes 5 preamp tubes and 4 power tubes. So it's expensive upkeep when it needs it.

Hopefully I'll have some sounds for you all to listen to soon.. we go into the studio February 10th and I'm pumped about our material.