Mel Brooks Collection Officially Announced!

Fox has officially announced ‘Mel Brooks Collection’ on Blu-ray. The collection will be released on December 15th and will include the ‘Blazzing Saddles’, ‘High Anxiety’, ‘History of the World Part I’, ‘Robin Hood: Men in Tights’, ‘Silent Movie’, ‘Spaceballs’, ‘To Be or Not To Be’, ‘The Twelve Chairs’, and ‘Young Frankenstein’. The collection also features an exclusive book created in conjunction with Mel Brooks highlighting his remarkable life and unforgettable films.

Disc Features

Disc One:

  • Blazing Saddles – feature film
  • Additional Scenes
  • Scene-Specific Commentary by Mel Brooks
  • 2 Documentaries: ‘Back in the Saddle’ and Intimate Portrait: Madeline Kahn
  • Black Bart: 1975 Pilot Episode Of The Proposed TV Series Spinoff
  • Theatrical Trailer

Disc Two:

  • Spaceballs – feature film
  • Commentary by Mel Brooks
  • Spaceballs: The Documentary
  • In Conversation: Mel Brooks & Thomas Meehan
  • John Candy: Comic Spirit
  • Watch the movie in Ludicrous Speed
  • Still Galleries
  • Film Flubs
  • Storyboards-to-Film Comparison

Disc Three:

  • Young Frankenstein – feature film
  • Commentary by Mel Brooks
  • Inside The Lab: Secret Formulas in the Making of Young Frankenstein
  • Deleted Scenes
  • It’s Alive! Creating A Monster Classic
  • Making FrankenSense of Young Frankenstein
  • Transylvanian Lullaby: The Music of John Morris
  • The Franken-Track: A Monstrous Conglomeration of Trivia – Trivia Track
  • Blucher Button
  • Outtakes
  • Isolated Score Track (DTS MA)

Disc Four:

  • High Anxiety – feature film
  • Hitchcock and Mel: Spoofing the Master of Suspense
  • The “Am I Very, Very Nervous?” Test: ‘Dr. Thorndyke’s Ink Blot Test’ and ‘How Anxious Am I?’
  • Don’t Get Anxious! The Trivia of Hitchcock – Trivia Track
  • Isolated Score Track (DTS MA)

Disc Five:

  • History of the World Part 1 – feature film
  • Musical Mel: Inventing “The Inquisition”
  • Making History: Mel Brooks on Creating the World
  • The Real History of the World – Trivia Track
  • Isolated Score Track (DTS MA)

Disc Six:

  • Robin Hood: Men In Tights – feature film
  • Funny Men In Tights: Three Generations of Comedy
  • HBO Special: Robin Hood: Men In Tights – “The Legend Had It Coming”
  • LaserDisc Commentary by Mel Brooks
  • Isolated Score Track (DTS MA)

Disc Seven:

  • Silent Movie – feature film
  • Silent Laughter: The Reel Inspirations of Silent Movie
  • Speak Up! Historical Hollywood – Trivia Track

Disc Eight:

  • To Be Or Not To Be – feature film
  • Brooks and Bancroft: A Perfect Pair
  • How Serious Can Mel Brooks Really Get?
  • Profiles of Mel Brooks, Anne Bancroft and Charles Durning
  • To Be Or Not To Be: That Is The Trivia! – Trivia Track
  • Isolated Score Track (DTS MA)

Disc Nine:

  • Twelve Chairs – feature film



Pre-order The Mel Brooks Collection [Blu-ray]