[CHALLENGE COIN AWARDED] Andy's GROUP BUY POLL THREAD

Would you be more likely to participate in a group buy if you could pay over a couple payments?

• Yes

Votes: 27 61.4%
  • No

Votes: 17 38.6%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

apsmith21

Operations Director
Staff Member
Aug 6, 2010
USA
Winner chosen @PunkNinja

Please vote in the poll above!

Leave comments in the thread below, if you'd like to.

To restate or further clarify the question.

Would you be more likely to participate in a group buy, if you could pay for your items over 2-3 payments?

Bonus question - Do you currently pass on group buys because you can't pay for the item now?

One member will be chosen to win a challenge coin out of all responses / votes!

Last edited:
I have been passing on group buys for a few months now. There has been multiple reasons but one of them was because it was too much money to pay at once.

Reactions: apsmith21
I think it would best to have a couple payment options, we do have to remember that they are few companies (HDzeta, kimchi, filmarena, blufans, manta lab, nova, hmv, zavvi, best buy and target) we all purchase from. I participate in most GB but it is hard when u get filmarena doing 6 version of one film.

from the beginning of the year i made the decision to mostly collect only premium editions and even with those i am passing on a lot of them because of the prices which are not cheap at all

Depending on the items, if it's a big ticket item we already do the Deposit method so that helps. But if the item is up to $50, I think what system we have in place now works very well.

I came close to missing a GB twice, but luckily I managed to join at the last second. But I do think it would be a positive thing to have.

Sometimes they do come at the wrong time so I hold off