Amelie (aka Amélie) (Blu-ray SteelBook) (Kimchidvd Exclusive #10) [Korea]

spass

S.P.A.S.Secretary
Contributor
Premium Supporter
Sep 5, 2012
5,933
Norway
Release date: May 15th, 2014
Price: US$36.99 Special Pre-order Price US$34.99 - starting April 4th

Pre-order links:
Type A - 300 copies available
Type B - 300 copies available
Type C - 300 copies available
3-Pack Edition: One of each type above - 300 copies available
Tri-pack SteelBooks has low number like 1 to 300; standalone will have number from 301 - 1000.

Tri-pack originally designed for bundle of three different package but Kimchi decided to put more sophisticated package material.
Package artwork for 3-pack edition:
13965311638452677.jpg

1396529870423454.jpg

1396529967782852.jpg
Total Print Run:
Type A - 1000 copies
Type B - 1000 copies
Type C - 1000 copies

List of Kimchidvd Exclusive SteelBook Editions

Artwork and Pics of Actual SteelBook:
1387775696124241.jpg

View attachment 67765
Amelie-KR-1.jpg


Slipcover Type A
13957410786871145.jpg

1395741122646116.jpg
Slipcover Type B
1395741037553749.jpg

1395740685345425.jpg

13959145533532262.gif
Slipcover Type C
13957405370512326.jpg

13957405370521289.jpg

13959146342161541.gif

Old information:
PRE-ORDER INFO:
Links go live April 4th, 2014 8:00 PM Korea Time
April 4th, 2014 8:00 AM Brazil - Sao Paulo Time
April 4th, 2014 7:00 AM Canada - Quebec Time
April 4th, 2014 1:00 PM Czech Republic/France/Germany Time
April 4th, 2014 4:30 PM India Time
April 4th, 2014 12 Noon UK Time
April 4th, 2014 7:00 AM US EDT
April 4th, 2014 4:00 AM US PDT

Thanks to Leshita on the feedback thread for spotting this!
 

Attachments

  • thumb.jpg
    thumb.jpg
    24.8 KB · Views: 485
Last edited by a moderator:
Another must buy for me from Kimchi, really glad how they only release movies that I am interested in thus far for their Steelbooks. ;)
 
Another must buy for me from Kimchi, really glad how they only release movies that I am interested in thus far for their Steelbooks. ;)

Exactly. This is a great choice imo. Great film and one I haven't upgraded to blu-ray yet. :)
 
this is a great choice for a steel, a visually stunning film (thanks to Jeunet and Caro's collaboration) - just the red/green colour throughout is mesmerising. Plus it has a delicate French touch to the humour and romance, far away from the typical hollywood blockbuster. This will be another I'll be happy to buy several copies of - for gifts. Top choice Kimchi.
 
Awesome choice !

Kimchi is really interested in French films for its exclusive steelbooks :) : Le Grand Bleu, Léon (it's a French film technically), now Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amélie Poulain — I hope they'll use the full original title, not just Amélie.

I had a negative opinion on this film for a while, I felt it was too cheesy (it is French after all — cheese, France... forget it :p). Until I recently watched it again and surprisingly changed my mind completely, I love it now. It happened to me on some other films I didn't "get" when I watched them the first time (of the top of my mind, Memento and In Bruges, now among my favourites).

This will be my fifth Kimchi exclusive after Terminator 2 (#1), Le Grand Bleu (#2), Tangled (#4) and Léon (#6, I hope they're actively working on this one nowadays) :cool:.
 
Last edited: